Here is what our guests have to say about Archer's Cottage:

Mike & Mary  - 1st to 8th October 2021


Well what more can we say about our stay with you Judi & Paul.  Everyone has already said everything about your lovely cottage.  You made us feel so welcome, and Paul's help with places to visit was much appreciated.  Thank you both for a very enjoyable stay.


Jac & Chris - 8th to 15th October 2021


Such a comfy cottage and very well equipped too.  A great spot for a bit of peace and quiet.  Your 'sun dance' worked well Paul, we had mostly good weather.  Our favourite restaurant was the Abergwaun Hotel in the Market Square, Fishguard.  Equivalent to Michelin cooking without the price tag and a beautiful journey from here.  The Gwaun Valley remains our favourite place, and has not changed over the 30 + years we've been coming this way.  You know how much we have appreciated both the cottage and your friendly advice, Paul & Judi.  Thanks.

Barbara & Richard - 10th to 17th September 2021


Our second stay at Archer's Cottage , and just as great as our first.  It's so peaceful and quiet in a lovely setting.  Judi and Paul are great hosts and very helpful.  Looking forward to our third visit next year.  Thank you for having us.

Thelma & Colin - 17th to 24th September 2021


Beautiful cottage, very well equipped.  Thank you Judi & Paul for your kindness.  Mostly warm and sunny, and Pembrokeshire is so beautiful.

Mark & Jane - 20th to 27th August 2021


Absolutely love the cottage and it's such a great location to go wandering around Pembrokeshire.  Paul has been so helpful in giving us tips on locations, seen some things we would have missed otherwise.  .................  It's great!  House and hosts amazing!

Mary & Gordon - 3rd to 10th September 2021


We have had a lovely time in the cottage and surrounding countryside and coast.  What a lovely part of the country!  We've loved sitting on the balcony and enjoying the peace (apart from cows munching noisily from time to time).  Thank you for your hospitality.

Gareth & Angela - 6th to 13th August 2021


Thank you for providing such a beautiful cottage where we could spend our holiday, and thank you for the added 'extras' - food, etc.  We loved Marloe Sands as you suggested, and thank you for all the other suggestions.  We also made a new friend with Pepper the dog!  Thank you for making our holiday so happy and comfortable.

Jenny & Philip Doyle - 13th to 20th August 2021


We have had a really nice weeks stay at the cottage - it has been so peaceful here!  Paul's tips have been invaluable.  We also ventured out to Stackpole - but we would recommend going early to avoid the crowds.  Also definitely check out the automatic fresh milk, and milkshake dispenser from the local dairy farm - Llaeth Preseli Milk - only about a 25 minute walk away or 2 minutes in the car.  We hope you have just as much of a good time as we did here.

Rachel & Ed - 16th to 23rd July 2021


We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing week at this lovely cottage using it as a base to explore Pembrokeshire.  So peaceful and tranquil, we really feel like we had some much needed time out!  Thanks Paul and Judi for being super helpful and suggesting we visit Green Bridge which was amazing!

Liz & Maureen - 30th July to 3rd August 2021


We had a fantastic time.  What a beautifully decorated cottage in an idyllic setting.  We went out walking, paddling, kayaking and on boat trips.  The weather was perfect.  We could not have asked for more!  Perfect.

Ralph & Hilary Rickards - 2nd to 9th July 2021


A restful week in this lovely cottage. Despite the uncertain weather at the beginning of our stay, we have seen some wonderful sights, and enjoyed some beautiful cliff walks.   Brilliant sunshine for the last couple of days allowed us to lie on the beach to give us an all round holiday.

Thank you so much, Paul & Judi for being so helpful and welcoming.

Sarah & Bob - 9th to 16th July 2021


We have had a wonderful week based in this cottage which is truly a little piece of heaven on earth.  So peaceful and relaxing - the cottage has everything you could possibly need and more.  Thank you Paul and Judi for sharing this place with us and for going the extra mile.  Highlights have to be the boat trip around Skomer Island and seeing literally hundreds of puffins plus the wonderful weather.

Wendy & Nick - 11th to 18th June 2021


Well what can we say, such a beautiful cottage.  Judi & Paul very helpful.  Thanks for the car parking tips.  Will recommend to our friends.  Thank you.

Cecelia & Claire - 18th to 25th June 2021


Thank you very much for a lovely holiday in your beautiful, clean, well appointed cottage.  We were very grateful for all Paul's tips about where to go for trips out, they saved us a lot of time and were invaluable.  We would also recommend Pendine for it's nice beach.  Lastly, thanks again to both Judi & Paul for their solicitude for our wellbeing and enjoyment during our stay.

Philip & Craig - 28th May to 4th June 2021


Wonderful hosts and cottage, with everything you might need for a restful stay.   Paul is full of advice for places to visit which are well worth going to.  From local beach walks to the Green Bridge of Wales.  Thank you for a fab break.

PS. Don't forget to take a boat trip!

Debbie & Andy - 4th to 11th June 2021


What a beautiful cottage and location - idyllic.  We have had a very relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting.  The weather wasn't too good the last couple of days, so it was lovely to relax in this lovely cottage.  Judi and Paul have been very welcoming and we will definitely be recommending the cottage to our friends.  St. Davids is a lovely place to visit, and if the weather is good Newgale is a perfect beach to spend the day on.  The welcome basket was much appreciated.  Thank you  Judi & Paul.

Laurie & Chris  - 30th April to 7th May 2021


Beautiful and peaceful cottage - we have thoroughly enjoyed our first break outside of Nottingham in over a year.  Paul has been an excellent font of knowledge about the area, and his tips have been spot on.  The cottage has been a relaxing base for our exploring of this fantastic area - we will be fully recommending a stay and will certainly be back!  Thanks so much for a great stay

Jim & Barbara - 14th to 21st May 2021


A fabulous cottage, spotlessly clean and so comfortable  The peace was really appreciated.  Would love to come again.  Favourite place?  Strumble Head, Fishguard.  The 'welcome basket' was an extra treat - thank you.  God's creation was in evidence everywhere.

Claire & Rob Millington - 12th to 16th April 2021


Thank you so much Judi & Paul for sharing this beautiful place with us. Very comfortable with all we need and more. We've had an amazing time, although only a few days, and we've enjoyed exploring the coastline and the beauty of Pembrokeshire.


Paul & Lisa Morrell - 23rd to 30th April 2021


So after 2 postponements due to Covid, we managed to get back for our second visit.  The weather has been particularly good, and even with a rainy start one day, we have enjoyed our coastal walks and trips.  Stackpole was amazing and we walked around the 'Lily Ponds' and spotted an otter fishing for it's lunch.  Have followed the daily visits of a pair of buzzards over the valley and a pair of mistle thrushes.  Went to Haverfordwest and found the best parking to be down Quay Street.  Great to be able to eat breakfast outside on a couple of occasions.  The welcoming basket of goodies was much appreciated, and we enjoyed our 'chats' with Paul and Judi, whose sense of humour matches our own.

Sue & Steve - November 2020


What a wonderful home Archer’s Cottage is!  Paul and Judi have thought of everything that you would want or need on a self catering break.  They are fab hosts and their knowledge of the local area and places to visit was a great help.  We had a perfect break away.  We will highly recommend Archer’s Cottage to family and friends. Thanks a lot BOTH.

Jackie & Robb Lloyd - 27th March to 2nd April 2021

In the words of Griff Rhys Jones  "if Hollywood needs a beach it always comes to Pembrokeshire"  How right he was.  A beautiful coastline, stunning secret beaches, mighty castles, historic market towns, picnics among wild primroses and daffodils in the hedgerows.  What more could you need!!   Archer's Cottage maybe? - cosy yet spacious, chic yet homely, remote but well connected.  Rediscovering Pembrokeshire in Spring as guests of Paul and Judi, was the perfect antidote to lockdown.  Hats off to the cleaner, the cottage was spotless.  The welcome basket was thoughtful, and Paul's help was invaluable.  Well done both!

Sue & Ian Richardson - September 2020


What a fabulous holiday!  First 2 days were torrential rain but that just gave us time to relax in this lovely cottage.  Everything we needed to hand.  When we were able to venture out Paul gave us instructions and ideas where to go.  Loved Strumble Head, Porthgain is not to be missed.  Drove through Little Haven then parked at Borough Head, then walked cliff path down into Little Haven and  onto Broad Haven, then returned to St Brides Inn for lunch.  Last day, parked at Wiseman's Bridge and walked to Saundersfoot through the Victorian Tunnels.  

Thanks Paul & Judi, had a fabulous time!                                     

Dianne Bak - October 2020


We had a lovely few days at Archer's Cottage; the cottage was well equipped with everything we could possibly need for our break, and fitted out to a high standard. 

 A complimentary 'Welcome Pack' was in the kitchen on our arrival, and owner Paul greeted us, sharing a wealth of knowledge about the local area.

The cottage has a country style kitchen with all "mod cons", leading to a cosy lounge with a log burning fire. The master bedroom with French windows opening onto the balcony was lovely, with beautiful bed linen and matching soft furnishings, while the luxury bathroom was very well equipped with an extra large sized shower, deep freestanding roll top bath, tasteful furnishings and fluffy towels.

I would highly recommend the cottage, it really is a gem.

Mrs Barbara Heveron - September 2020


Beautiful cottage in a tranquil location and everything there you could possibly need. The owners were very helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble. Pembrokeshire is a beautiful place and we did some scenic walking along the coast path.

Miss Alison Roddan - September 2020


Lovely hosts, cottage and location - couldn't wish for more

Ms Philips - July 2020


“Fabulous cottage in a very remote location- just what we wanted.” Paul made us feel very welcome and gave us great advice about the area and what to visit. I would highly recommend this cottage.

Mrs Sutcliffe - July 2020


“Beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings would highly recommend staying there”



Mrs Crompton - February 2020


We enjoyed the peace and total relaxation,the cottage is a fantastic place to stay, the hosts Paul and Judy were there for whatever we needed, full of great places to go and see,we will be going back to stay there in the future it did for us what we needed ,we have come home relaxed and ready to face the world again, we can’t thank them both enough.

Mr Morrell - February 2020


"Lovely location, great facilities."

Best place we have booked for two people . Spacious warm and an ideal retreat to get away to.

Mr Ahmed - November 2019


“We had a brilliant time staying at Archers cottage!”


After getting married the day before, things were delaying us from arriving however having the owners live next to the property was very useful as they made us feel In no rush to not arrive too late. Saying that, don't let it put you off as the owners gave us as much privacy as possible, at the same time ensured we had everything and recommended nearby beaches, shops and attractions. I really didn't want to leave the cottage! Seeing thousands of bright stars and shooting stars in the night due to the low light pollution was priceless in itself. Then waking up and enjoying a nice refreshing coffee outside in the garden with quiet relaxing views! We are planning to visit again soon! Very romantic and relaxing getaway. Couldn't recommend more!!! Thank you Paul & Judi.

 FlossieG65 - October 2019


“A wonderful little hideaway”


If you want a peaceful hideaway for totally relaxing break, this is it. Immaculate throughout and beautifully decorated and equipped with all you need. Tucked away in the heart of Pembrokeshire but close to stunning coastline and some very interesting historic sites. It was also magical to lie in bed and stare up at the stars thanks to the roof window and the lack of light pollution! Our host was knowledgeable and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area. 

Mr Grove - October 2019


“A lovely cottage in a peaceful location.”


Perfect for a relaxing break.

Mr Withers - October 2019


“The cottage was excellent and the owners very friendly and helpful”

Miss Burton - September 2019


“Amazing cottage, very comfortable, quiet and clean, has everything you could ever need.”


Owners are lovely and full of useful information. Great area to explore.

Mrs Reiter - September 2019


“A beautiful cottage,has everything you could need and more,lovely welcome basket on arrival,a very nice touch,lovely bedrooms and amazing bathroom!”


Paul gave us a lovely welcome and lots of advice on places to visit and recommended good places to eat and drink. Highly recommended! Gold stars all round.

Ms. Flynn - August 2019


“The cottage is beautifully presented and equipped with everything you might need.”


The bed in the main room (the only one we used) is exceptionally comfortable with a good selection of pillows. We loved the remoteness and the wonderful quiet, even if it took a while to get used to no mobile signal and Wi-fi that pretty much only allowed for emails - though to be honest there were plenty of other things to do! Paul and Judi were friendly and warm, offering helpful hints re days out and always near if we needed anything. A welcome basket added a personal touch. This was a super place to stay, kept so by really lovely people. Totally recommended for couples or just two people wanting a little escape from it all.

Mr Strudwick - August 2019


“Archer's cottage is in a very quiet area, surrounded by trees and fields.”


But not too far from the Preseli hills, the beautiful coast and towns. The cottage is really well equipped with everything to make your stay comfortable and easy. It was spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is fantastic and the bed so comfy. Paul, the owner, lives next door and can give lots of advice on where to go.

Mr Barrett - July 2019


“A perfect hideaway cottage where any possible need was catered for.”


Paul, the owner was very helpful and knowledgeable who guided us on where to visit as we were first time visitors to West Wales. The cottage was beautifully furnished and equipped. A plentiful welcome basket was very much appreciated. We would highly recommend and look forward to a return visit.

Mr Kwasnicki - July 2019


“Beautiful cottage in a peaceful rural location.”


Hosts, Paul and Judi are lovely. Welcome pack very helpful. Very nice shower.

Mrs Upton - June 2019


“A fabulous cottage in an amazing location.”


Very friendly owners who live on site and were able to direct us to the best places to eat and visit. Would definitely go again.

Mrs Smith - June 2019


“Lovely cottage high standard.”


Paul is a gem.its very peaceful.the beds are superb. one of the best cottages we have been in.a good basket of goodies to help you on your way.to top that we had great weather.tenby and saundersfoot are good places to visit.if you are looking for peace and quiet in pembrokeshire with high standards choose Archers cottage you will not be disappointed.

114Nataschav - May 2019


“Really good to come down and a really calm and lovely place”


The owner is great. Helpful, friendly and give you the best advice for sightseeing and restaurants. The Cottage is really good equipped. A very quiet but central location for holidays.

Mr Falkner - May 2019


“The cottage is a little treasure in a superb location.”


There is everything you need for everyday living plus some extras like welcome pack of milk, bread, cereal, butter, eggs, tea, coffee, sugar. Information pack of local information and how everything works, although Paul went through everything with us. Paul gave made suggestions of places to visit and there are lots of leaflets. All in all a lovely place to stay with lovely host

Mr Beesley - April 2019


“Very warm welcome.”


Useful tips for places to visit and eat. Nothing was too much trouble. Very quiet location but only 15 -20 minute drive to Narberth or Haverford West. We will certainly return.

Mr Tait - April 2019


“From a very warm welcome to an extremely fond farewell, our week at Archer's Cottage was without doubt beyond that which we expected (which was a lot!”


Superb and well appointed luxurious Cottage, everything on hand that was needed for the week. Beautiful and secluded setting only added to the joy of the break. Close enough to all the usual amenities but far enough away to be totally free of them! Excellent week and a huge well done to the hosts for a job so very well done indeed; we will return.

Mr McTeer - March 2019


“This is a gem of a cottage.”


Warm, comfortable and homely, it is immaculately fitted out (with loving care and great attention to detail) by the owners who, living nearby could not have been more friendly and helpful. The weather during our stay was pretty indifferent and although it didn’t prevent us from visiting and enjoying all points of this beautiful county, it was great to return to the cottage at the end of the day. The location is very rural and totally relaxing and my wife and I really enjoyed our week.

Mrs Beech - March 2019


“Very friendly and helpful advice given about Pembrokeshire.”


Excellent location of cottage and very comfortable.

Mr White - March 2019 


“We had a fantastic time at the cottage.”


Paul, Judi and Pepper made us feel most welcome! There cottage itself was what we expected and more. Paul ran through everything to do with the cottage. Told us good places to visit, Paul Smith local knowledge was superb! The only downside to our visit was when we had to leave. Would we come back? Yes, in a heart beat and I would recommend the cottage to anyone.

Miss Robertson - February 2019


“I honestly can't think of a single bad thing to say about this cottage or the lovely hosts!”


The photos looked so beautiful online and honestly still managed to exceed our expectations when we arrived, this truly is a little piece of heaven and we would recommend it to every single person. The hosts are so kind, welcoming and extremely helpful with recommendations on places to visit. We can't wait to return, Thank you so so much for having us and for making my partners birthday that extra bit special. We will be back for definite!!!!

Mrs Zanub Abbas - November 2018


“If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Wales, look no further.”


This beautiful property is situated the perfect spot. The owners were so lovely and always there on hand when we needed them as well as giving us plenty of places to visit during our stay. The property itself is stunning, comfortable and peaceful and also more than fully equipped with everything you can think of. This is the best cottage we have stayed in and would definitely recommend!

Mr Dabner - November 2018


“The cottage was just what we needed, very clean, warm, well equipped and very secluded.”


Also close to places we intended on visiting. The owner was very helpful and a wealth of knowledge of places to visit. Would most definitely recommend.

Mrs Leetham - September 2018


“The owner Paul was very helpful with his advice on places to visit and there was a lovely welcome basket which was well stocked and so thoughtful making our stay very relaxing in a beautiful cottage.”


Mr Naylor - July 2018


“Archers cottage is a beautiful little place tucked away in gorgeous surroundings.”


Judi and paul were the perfect hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Archer - July 2018


“A very quiet location.”


Owners very friendly and helpful with where to visit.

Mr Green - July 2018


“The cottage was the best we have ever stayed in!”


Bed was very comfortable, everything was of a very high standard. The advice from the owner about the local area was so useful, we found many beautiful places to visit we may have missed otherwise. The cottage is quite tricky to find, so the email from the owner was very helpful ... we had a very restful peaceful holiday. Exploring a very beautiful area ... we will definitely return !

Andrew Jones31 - April 2018


“A luxurious and wonderful cottage!”


This is the best holiday cottage my wife and I have ever stayed in. It's decorated to such a high spec, truly luxurious in every respect and located in such peaceful surroundings. Paul the owner is a lovely chap and so helpful. All of the facilities are of an incredibly high standard and immaculately tidy. It's a true gem of a place and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful break. We hope to return for another relaxing weekend in the future!

David B - December 2018


“A Little Piece of Heaven”


We have stayed in various cottages in Scotland & England. This was our first trip to Wales. Well worth the 7 hour drive. From the moment we arrived we both fell in love with this extremely clean, character cottage with every amenity you could want. The hosts were amazing and Paul was so full of local knowledge and places to visit that we were never more than 30 minutes away from the coast, with seals feeding so close to the shore line, St David's Cathedral and so many trips I must return to see more. I would like to recommend Ffald-y-Brenin SA65 9UA only 20 minutes away but a surprise in the middle of nowhere and what breathtaking views. For peace and quiet this is the place to be. Surrounded by amazing countryside, views and wildlife yet 20 minutes from the town and supermarkets if you need anything. Probably not as your host provide a surprise basket of goodies on your arrival. Like anything there has to be a negative - ours was having to leave - see you again.

SteveEdwards876


“Week away”


Brilliant property,very quiet location situated in the middle of South Wales,So ideal to explore all around the area,lots of castles and beaches to explore.The property is very clean and well equipped .Would stop there again

Mrs Gill Corcoran - September 2017

Archers Cottage is such a lovely place to stay and ideally located to explore Pembrokeshire. The cottage is spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. The owners Judi and Paul are so helpful,friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. I have no hesitation in recommend I this cottage to others

Mr John Clemson - August 2017

An excellent property, extremely well equipped and well presented.

Mr Stephen Fearnley - August 2017

Good location for travelling a relatively short distance in all directions to variety of visitor attractions. Well thought out provision in the cottage.


Mrs Nadia Aboarook - July 2017


Lovely, comfortable cottage. Beautiful area with so much choice for days out. Privacy, and peaceful surroundings were what we wanted and couldn't have chosen a better place. Paul and Judi were so lovely, welcoming and accommodating. The cottage is well deserving of the five ticks from Sykes. The comfortable bed, amazing shower, the little terrace leading from the bedroom and the location made this cottage perfect. We would definitely return and have recommend this place to family. The green bridge of Wales and Tenby harbour were our favourite places to visit. Lovely scenic drive to all popular places in Pembrokeshire, and the cottage is very central. I would like to mention the negatives because I know how important other people's reviews are for me in regard to choosing a property/holiday. There was a public footpath from the cottage but in the middle of summer had overgrown, so we couldn't go for a walk without driving somewhere first. This really was a minor because a very short drive to so many beautiful places to walk. Supermarket about 10-15 minutes away was useful also. Can't wait to get a chance to go back!

Mr Donald Groves - June 2017


Great place for those who want a bit of peace and quite. Paul and Judi were very welcoming and helpful indeed. And of course the area is very beautiful indeed.

Mrs Sharon Alsop - June 2017


What a great little cottage to stay in! Very comfortable, peaceful and quiet. It was very clean and modern, definitely exceeded our expectations. High end fittings with some surprising mod cons. Hosts were very helpful! Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Mrs Jacqueline McLernon - June 2017


This was the best cottage we have stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and had everything one needed. The hosts were friendly and very helpful.

Mr R F  - May 2017


Fantastic location, booked at short notice due to other booking not being clean so thankful to our friendly hosts for accommodating us. Will be booking again as great space to relax

Mr Paul Marshall - May 2017


The cottage is by far and away the best equipped cottage we have stayed at and we never stay in anything below 4 stars. It is equipped above and beyond the norm with all cutlery, crockery and glassware being at least double the needs for 4 people staying there. There is a well stocked DVD collection as well as plenty of board games available to play. The Garden is a good size, the bedrooms generously sized and very comfy. Although we didn't need is the starter pack for the Log burner was the biggest we've come across. The touch of the welcome pack was very nice, all the essentials, tea, coffee, sugar, bread, eggs, cereal etc. Judi and Paul were very attentive but definitely not intrusive. The only slight negative, and in no ways the fault of the cottage, was our Sat. Nav. left us in the middle of nowhere. We backed tracked to the start point of the directions given to us and then found the cottage straight away, very clear directions and accurate. Improvements, if I'm being really picky a roller blind at the kitchen door and that is really all I can say you could make any adjustments to improve the property. Would we stay here again YES!

Mr Ron Taylor - March 2017


Giant bath & 1.4 x 0.88m shower with rainfall head - brilliant !! Owners very helpful, saw us in : showed us around and checked with us after the first night that all was as expected. All in all, just as anticipated from the photos on your Web Site. Immediately after booking we received a welcome email from them. [Not had that anywhere else.] If you like "Remote" : then this is it ! Excellent property.

Mrs Anne Dodds - March 2017


A delightfully well appointed cottage, very comfortable,beautiful situation it exceeded our expectations, even being able to sit on the balcony for a cup of tea in March. Definitely would recommend Archers Cottage. There was a poor wifi connection and no telephone signal but a small price to pay for being in such a lovely place.

Mr James Birch - February 2017


Paul and Judi were amazing hosts from arrival to departure! We arrived to a little hamper of basics which included fresh bread, milk, biscuits, tea and coffee. The property has been newly renovated, done to a extremely high standard...the pictures just don't sum up how beautiful it is. Everything has been thought of within the property so no need to worry about anything. If you are after a relaxing break in the middle of nowhere this is the place to go! Thank you very much for everything!

Dr. Anna Wilkin - December 2016


Absolutely beautiful holiday home that had been superbly renovated and styled in a modern yet homely way. Everything that one needed was present and to a high standard. Would recommend and return in a flash!